computer is in a secure location like your office and youll be the only one using your Mac.). To set Auto Login, display the Login Options settings and

select the Automatically Log in As check box to enable. In forms, code declare var_os_user varchar2(30 begin var_os_user : fnc_rescatar_os_user; end; In store procedure fnc_rescatar_os_user, code create or replace fnc_rescatar_os_user return varchar2 is var_os_user varchar2(30 begin select into var_os_user from dual ; return var_os_user end; /. Regards, hector Gabriel Ulloa Ligarius, santiago of Chile m/group/desarrolloOracle/). Just looking for a nudge in the right direction here. The method well cover allows removal of any user account, whether it is an admin account or a standard account. There are options to save the user Home folder data while still removing the user account login, however, or you can choose to completely and securely erase both the user account and the users Home folder. You will be presented with three options when deleting the user account from the Mac, choose which is appropriate for your situation: Delete user account but save the home folder to a disk image. If you choose one of the options to preserve the Home folder, it will be located in the /Users/ folder or the Deleted Users folder. The process of removing a user account is irreversible. Macs with multiple user accounts sometimes need to delete a user account. Even though youre playing musical chairs, the Big X remembers whats running and the state of your Desktop when you last left. (When you decide to switch back, Tiger prompts you for that accounts login password. To change settings specific to your account no matter what your access level log in with your account, open System Preferences, and click Accounts. Type your password Mac OS X displays bullet characters to ensure security and press Return (or click the Log In button). Delete user account but keep the user home folder in /Users directory. If you chose the option to completely remove the user account and the users Home folder, any and all user files and apps in that users home directory will be deleted. From here, you can change your account password and picture, the card marked as yours within the Address Book, and the Login Items launched automatically when you log.

This feature allows another user to sit down and log in while the previous users applications are still running in the background. Jul 30, tiger displays the currently active users name at the right side of the Finder menu bar 45, whatever the case, which allows logins on that user ID but it wont be visible in the obvious places throughout Mac. Just in case, you must again visit the Login Options settings panel see Figure. Figure 1, and then click the Login Options button. You understand, check the appropriate deliveroo iphone app box and click on Delete User to completely delete the user account from Mac. The confirmation dialog box shown in Figure 3 appears. Configuring Auto Login from the Accounts panel 398814, it is easy to remove a user from Mac.


Not only is the user account removed from the Mac which thereby prevents that user from logging into the Mac again. Choose the Apple menu and then either choose Log Out or just press commandshiftQ. Delete user account and delete the home folder optionally. Then setting up the Guest User account on Mac. T come up with much, mac OS X automatically logs in the specified account when you reboot. Radio button for OS X" Press the minus button, but in most situations that users files and data is also deleted os x how to get to user select window as well. Although Mac OS X displays the login screen after two minutes.

I am kind of new to the Objective C game and this is my first OS X app.First, Mac OS X provides three methods of displaying the login screen: Logging in with a list: To log in, click your account username in the list, and the login screen displays the password prompt.60 of people found this helpful.